in search of stillness is now available on mp3 through - physical copies available below! please contact us with questions or inquiries

ASQ ISoS Cover.jpg

In Search of Stillness (AMP Recordings, 2017)

Assembly's most recent album features four premiere recordings of commissioned works:  Marilyn Shrude's energy flows nervously... in search of stillness, Benjamin Taylor's Digital Goldfish, Kurt Isaacson's Flickering Species, and Simon Fink's Mic Check. Also included on the album is John Fitz Rogers' Prodigal Child. The album was recorded in 2016 at Stone Soup Studios, and is made possible in part by a grant from the MidAmerican Center for Contemporary Music. 

The Program:

  1. Digital Goldfish - Benjamin Taylor
  2. energy flows nervously... in search of stillness - Marilyn Shrude
  3. Flickering Species - Kurt Isaacson
  4. Mic Check - Simon Fink
  5. Prodigal Child - John Fitz Rogers

Putting It all together (2011)

Assembly's debut recording from 2011 features several standard works from the saxophone quartet canon along with transcriptions of works by Puccini and J.C. Bach. (Limited copies still available.)

The Program:

  1. Wapango - Paquito D'Rivera
  2. Premier Quatuor, Op. 53 - J.B. Singelée
  3. Serenade Melancolique - Robert Clérisse
  4. Grave et Presto - Jean Rivier
  5. Crisantemi - Giacomo Puccini
  6. Chinese Rag - Jean Matitia
  7. Quartet in E-flat, Op. 8, No.3 - J.C. Bach
ASQ PiaT Cover.JPG